5 Regions. Endless Experiences.

Travel today is about embracing experiences that enrich the soul. In the Northwest Territories, we specialize in unique journeys of mind, body and spirit. We offer a variety of original and stimulating activities for today’s discerning travelers. This dramatic land is an unrivaled outdoor playground featuring extraordinary attractions, seasoned operators and a wide range of travel options.

The Northwest Territories has a range of landscapes and seascapes to suit any adventurer.

Choose from five distinct regions:

  • Western Arctic - the Arctic Coast and the Mackenzie Delta
  • Sahtu - the Mackenzie mountains, the Mackenzie River and Great Bear Lake
  • Dehcho – Nahanni and the southern highway network
  • South Slave – Great Slave Lake, waterfalls and Wood Buffalo National Park
  • North Slave – home to Yellowknife, capital of the Northwest Territories

Want to know more? Explore our regions.